Search found 14010 matches

by Saturnalia
Fri May 07, 2021 6:57 pm
Forum: Train Location Updates / Heads Ups
Topic: CSX Train Location Updates - May 2021
Replies: 189
Views: 3354

Re: CSX Train Location Updates - May 2021

17:56 CT / 18:56 ET: Westbound on the CSX at Michigan City is what I assume to be Q327
by Saturnalia
Wed May 05, 2021 8:19 am
Forum: Michigan Talk
Topic: CN Flint Sub Defect Detectors Still Talking?
Replies: 7
Views: 425

Re: CN Flint Sub Defect Detectors Still Talking?

Maybe the defect detector is defective. That'd be a job for the defect detector defect detector, aka a signal maintainer :wink: Technicnaly the defect detector defect detector could be a train crew. The repair guy would be a maintainer. :D AFAIK DDs are tested monthly by the signal department per F...
by Saturnalia
Wed May 05, 2021 6:45 am
Forum: Train Location Updates / Heads Ups
Topic: CSX Train Location Updates - May 2021
Replies: 189
Views: 3354

Re: CSX Train Location Updates - May 2021

05:44 CT / 06:44 ET: Sounds like a westbound coal train at Michigan City, based on time of day, horn pattern and horn type.

Nice duet with the alarm clock!
by Saturnalia
Tue May 04, 2021 11:21 pm
Forum: Michigan Talk
Topic: CN Flint Sub Defect Detectors Still Talking?
Replies: 7
Views: 425

Re: CN Flint Sub Defect Detectors Still Talking?

Pixl wrote:
Tue May 04, 2021 5:50 pm
Maybe the defect detector is defective.
That'd be a job for the defect detector defect detector, aka a signal maintainer :wink:
by Saturnalia
Tue May 04, 2021 8:43 pm
Forum: Train Location Updates / Heads Ups
Topic: CSX Train Location Updates - May 2021
Replies: 189
Views: 3354

Re: CSX Train Location Updates - May 2021

19:43 CT / 20:43 ET: Amtrak P370 eastbound at Michigan City, CG 124.0.
by Saturnalia
Mon May 03, 2021 6:09 pm
Forum: Train Location Updates / Heads Ups
Topic: CSX Train Location Updates - May 2021
Replies: 189
Views: 3354

Re: CSX Train Location Updates - May 2021

17:08 CT / 18:08 ET: Eastbound at Michigan City - based on the time of day and the horn, I’d say it’s an N800.
by Saturnalia
Mon May 03, 2021 9:01 am
Forum: Train Location Updates / Heads Ups
Topic: CSX Train Location Updates - May 2021
Replies: 189
Views: 3354

Re: CSX Train Location Updates - May 2021

Sounded like P371 was heading through Michigan City at 07:55 CT / 08:55 ET
by Saturnalia
Sun May 02, 2021 8:58 pm
Forum: Train Location Updates / Heads Ups
Topic: CSX Train Location Updates - May 2021
Replies: 189
Views: 3354

Re: CSX Train Location Updates - May 2021

19:57 CT / 20:57 ET: Amtrak P370 by Michigan City CG 124.0
by Saturnalia
Fri Apr 30, 2021 1:27 pm
Forum: Train Location Updates / Heads Ups
Topic: CSX Train Location Updates - April 2021
Replies: 1100
Views: 30849

Re: CSX Train Location Updates - April 2021

12:26 CT / 13:26 ET: CSX Q327 by Michigan City CG 124.0
by Saturnalia
Fri Apr 30, 2021 11:46 am
Forum: Michigan Talk
Topic: CN locomotive at Wyoming Terminal
Replies: 17
Views: 744

Re: CN locomotive at Wyoming Terminal

I guess it’s been a while since we’ve had foreign power up here, huh? It's a spy unit from the CN Borg. They're looking to take over :lol: Do the BNSF units make it up there or are they shuttles in and out of West Olive? Having foreign power in Grand Rapids is rare. In the 5 years I've lived in Wes...
by Saturnalia
Fri Apr 30, 2021 9:04 am
Forum: Train Location Updates / Heads Ups
Topic: CSX Train Location Updates - April 2021
Replies: 1100
Views: 30849

Re: CSX Train Location Updates - April 2021

07:55 CT / 08:55 ET: P371 through Michigan City, CG 124.0
by Saturnalia
Fri Apr 30, 2021 1:19 am
Forum: Train Location Updates / Heads Ups
Topic: CSX Train Location Updates - April 2021
Replies: 1100
Views: 30849

Re: CSX Train Location Updates - April 2021

00:18 CT / 01:18 ET: E800 westward at Michigan City CG 124.0
by Saturnalia
Thu Apr 29, 2021 9:10 am
Forum: Train Location Updates / Heads Ups
Topic: CSX Train Location Updates - April 2021
Replies: 1100
Views: 30849

Re: CSX Train Location Updates - April 2021

08:10 CT / 09:10 ET: Q326 eastbound at Michigan City CG 124.0
by Saturnalia
Wed Apr 28, 2021 10:37 pm
Forum: Train Location Updates / Heads Ups
Topic: CSX Train Location Updates - April 2021
Replies: 1100
Views: 30849

Re: CSX Train Location Updates - April 2021

21:36 CT / 22:36 ET: There's an eastbound making the left hand turn at NS CP 482 onto the CSX Grand Rapids Sub at Porter. Presumably a loaded coal train.

22:04 CT / 23:04 ET: Said eastbound by Michigan City, CG 124.0.
by Saturnalia
Wed Apr 28, 2021 9:06 pm
Forum: Train Location Updates / Heads Ups
Topic: CSX Train Location Updates - April 2021
Replies: 1100
Views: 30849

Re: CSX Train Location Updates - April 2021

Amtrak P370 by Michigan City CG 124.0 at 20:06 CT / 21:06 ET. Running about 25 minutes late.
by Saturnalia
Wed Apr 28, 2021 8:47 am
Forum: Train Location Updates / Heads Ups
Topic: CSX Train Location Updates - April 2021
Replies: 1100
Views: 30849

Re: CSX Train Location Updates - April 2021

P371 by Michigan City 07:47 CT / 08:47 ET
by Saturnalia
Wed Apr 28, 2021 12:13 am
Forum: Michigan Talk
Topic: MOW on CSX Grand Rapids area
Replies: 6
Views: 477

Re: MOW on CSX Grand Rapids area

Talk wrote:
Tue Apr 27, 2021 10:17 pm
I believe they are just maintaining the yard
Principally, they are getting the Even Yard, or west end classification bowl, back into service.
by Saturnalia
Wed Apr 28, 2021 12:09 am
Forum: National / Other States Talk
Topic: CP to Buy KCS
Replies: 79
Views: 12443

Re: CP to Buy KCS

Hoping this is not a dumb question here, but since both CP and CN both want KCS, and there seems to be pros and cons to either railroad acquiring KCS, is it possible that KCS could be split up among both CP and CN, much like Conrail was with NS and CSX?? I don't think they could really split KCS li...
by Saturnalia
Wed Apr 28, 2021 12:05 am
Forum: Train Location Updates / Heads Ups
Topic: CSX Train Location Updates - April 2021
Replies: 1100
Views: 30849

Re: CSX Train Location Updates - April 2021

E800-27 @ 21:43:30 westward Bangor’s Center St crossing mp CG60.35 with BNSF engines #8777 + #5724 + & 130 empty coal cars. He’ll be going into Gross Siding mp CG61.3 to clear up for Amtrak P370-27. By Michigan City CG 124 at 22:50 CT / 23:50 ET Off the CSX and onto the NS at CP 482 at 23:40 CT / 0...
by Saturnalia
Mon Apr 26, 2021 8:25 pm
Forum: Train Location Updates / Heads Ups
Topic: CSX Train Location Updates - April 2021
Replies: 1100
Views: 30849

Re: CSX Train Location Updates - April 2021

19:20 CT / 20:20 ET Amtrak P370 making the left turn onto the CSX and off the NS at Porter. NS’ dispatching system pulled a “really, come on, Atlanta!” and tried lining a westbound in the way of P370. Dispatcher had to override and get the train to stop short of CP 479, then let the signal at CP 482...