Rail Road fan on the PS3

Questions and updates for http://www.railroadfan.com are posted here. If anyone has suggestions, either post here or email me at zack@railroadfan.com.
User avatar
Big Frank
Railroadfan...fan
Posts: 1103
Joined: Thu Aug 21, 2008 10:29 pm
Location: Your Mom's House
Contact:

Rail Road fan on the PS3

Unread post by Big Frank »

Found out something interesting Last night The PS3 cant run our beloved web sight. it loads the page and half way thru it pops up a message not enough memory to run this page and closes out the browser. I thought this is funny because the PS3 is supposed to be the all mighty system. Ha guess not so

Frank
Beating Up Foamer's and Rail Nerds Since 1981... I h8 u all!!!!

Image

User avatar
tsinoms
Adult Gerber Baby
Posts: 1572
Joined: Thu Jul 13, 2006 3:56 pm
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
Contact:

Re: Rail Road fan on the PS3

Unread post by tsinoms »

1225hubbard wrote:Found out something interesting Last night The PS3 cant run our beloved web sight. it loads the page and half way thru it pops up a message not enough memory to run this page and closes out the browser. I thought this is funny because the PS3 is supposed to be the all mighty system. Ha guess not so

Frank
I've done it... Works fine on the old site.... Guess i'll have to try again.
This is my life. There are many like it, but this one is mine.

If this is a problem get used to it.

User avatar
Y@
Ass. Janitor
Posts: 5579
Joined: Wed Feb 28, 2007 8:37 pm

Re: Rail Road fan on the PS3

Unread post by Y@ »

kinda a random post to say it, but trevor, although it's technically still winter, you might want to change your signature.
Bottom text.

User avatar
Big Frank
Railroadfan...fan
Posts: 1103
Joined: Thu Aug 21, 2008 10:29 pm
Location: Your Mom's House
Contact:

Re: Rail Road fan on the PS3

Unread post by Big Frank »

tsinoms wrote:
1225hubbard wrote:Found out something interesting Last night The PS3 cant run our beloved web sight. it loads the page and half way thru it pops up a message not enough memory to run this page and closes out the browser. I thought this is funny because the PS3 is supposed to be the all mighty system. Ha guess not so

Frank
I've done it... Works fine on the old site.... Guess i'll have to try again.

Let me know if you get the same message I did I thought it was weird
Beating Up Foamer's and Rail Nerds Since 1981... I h8 u all!!!!

Image

CAT345C
RedNeck Train Chaser
Posts: 4094
Joined: Sat Jul 30, 2005 8:42 pm
Location: Dehli Twp
Contact:

Re: Rail Road fan on the PS3

Unread post by CAT345C »

My blackberry has been freaking out lately while trying to load the site, it goes white and says loading script but when I exit I continue to download something untill i reboot my phone.
Making the railroad all Catywompus since 2008

https://www.flickr.com/gp/66353741@N07/02EZ1e

User avatar
Big Frank
Railroadfan...fan
Posts: 1103
Joined: Thu Aug 21, 2008 10:29 pm
Location: Your Mom's House
Contact:

Re: Rail Road fan on the PS3

Unread post by Big Frank »

Mike Tabone wrote:My blackberry has been freaking out lately while trying to load the site, it goes white and says loading script but when I exit I continue to download something untill i reboot my phone.

I have the BB curve mike I use the sight with no issues. might be a firmware issue
Beating Up Foamer's and Rail Nerds Since 1981... I h8 u all!!!!

Image

User avatar
JANGAJONGA
Epic Fail B34 Master
Posts: 1685
Joined: Wed Nov 19, 2008 4:35 pm

Re: Rail Road fan on the PS3

Unread post by JANGAJONGA »

when i go on here on my ipod touch it is all white with none of the blue or black. it used to be all the colors bu the one day it went wack. still works fine though.

User avatar
tsinoms
Adult Gerber Baby
Posts: 1572
Joined: Thu Jul 13, 2006 3:56 pm
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
Contact:

Re: Rail Road fan on the PS3

Unread post by tsinoms »

Tried it recently.... Not enough memory. Zack you had talked about making a lite version?
This is my life. There are many like it, but this one is mine.

If this is a problem get used to it.

Post Reply