Fostoria Experts and Scanner Experts, help!

Anything pertaining to railfanning in Ohio.
Tier4GEVO
Railroadfan...fan

Fostoria Experts and Scanner Experts, help!

Unread post by Tier4GEVO »

I'm new to the scanner world, and have no idea what to program in for Fostoria this saturday. From what I remember, I hear its heard to hear them call signals, as many people don't hear the actual train symbol.

1. What frequencies for everything in Fostoria? I just want to hear each of the 3 lines to call their signals (example CSX Q010 clear blahblahblah milepost over)
2. What milepost numbers should I know about? And what milepost is Fostoria actually so I can do basic subtraction to figure how many miles away the train is?
3. I like the rail park, but there is that annoying black fence. Is there a legal way to get close to the F Tower without getting a fence in your pictures?
4. Is track 1 for the B&O closer to the old Amtrak depot or the farther track?

Thanks.

ssnk79
Railroadfan...fan

Re: Fostoria Experts and Scanner Experts, help!

Unread post by ssnk79 »

1 CSX mains is ARR channel 8, IP Dist. is on 94. NS is 76.
2 Frostoria is MP 36 on the B&O side and 88 on the C&O side
3 No, not that I know of,
4 #1 main is the north track, farther than depot, and East track on the C&O side
CSX_CO: 10 minutes, keep hoping the yard blows up and I won't have to go in tonight.

CSX_CO: Hump Hump Hump all night long, hump all night while I sing this song. See those cars, going to make them fly, sure hope the double o' eight is on time

ssnk79
Railroadfan...fan

Unread post by ssnk79 »

being they don't call MP on the csx side, Godsend is to the west, East frostoria, Pig pen is to the east, East and West end frostoria (North yard) is to the north (West) and East and West end B&O center siding, Loudon to the south (East)
CSX_CO: 10 minutes, keep hoping the yard blows up and I won't have to go in tonight.